Doctor Zhivago

Last year we studied the Russian revolution, and my History teacher told me about the film “Doctor Zhivago”… Since then I must have watched it about six times (at least!). I thought it was amazing! It’s based on the book by Boris Pasternak (that I’ve bought so I can read it). It’s about three hours long, so I watched it on a Wednesday afternoon, when I didn’t have school.
The story’s pretty complicated, so I’ll let you check out the trailer. (No, I am not lazy 😀 )
I loved it, it’s really romantic, but at the same time, it’s great for people that like History, because it shows the real chaos of the Russian revolution. And, most of all, Omar Sharif is GORGEOUS 😀 (I’m sorry, I should stop…).

~Bri'<

Leave a Reply

