Decisions, decisions…

I must have a prodigious amount of mind; it takes me as much as a week, sometimes, to make it up!
~ Mark Twain

It’s the school holidays!

But that still means working, unfortunately (well actually, it depends which subject it is, sometimes I like it). Anyway, after these two weeks, we have to chose which sort of classes we want to take next year. I know what I want to do: L, which is litterature, so I’ll have lots of hours of French, languages and History/Geography. On top of that, I have to pick an option, which for me will be Maths, because even though I really don’t like it, it would be very stupid to drop it… And if I want (which I do), I can take an extra option. I’m choosing Latin (Wippee, even MORE hours!). No, I’m only joking about that, I really do like Latin, so I don’t mind the extra hours. 😀 And being in Abibac (French-German section), I also have extra hours of German. I don’t think I realize what I’m letting myself in for next year…

Anyway, this quote was about making your mind up, decisions. I suppose I’ve always known what I want to do. But that’s not the case for a lot of my friends, so I’ll wish them luck that their choices get accepted by the school! But most of all, I hope they choose what they want to do, things they like, because I know what it’s like to have to do something you don’t like… even if you’re good at it.

~Bri'<

Leave a Reply

