Bastille – Pompeii

My sister told me about this song yesterday… And I haven’t stopped listening to it since! It’s really upbeat and the chorus is really catchy. And being a future archaeologist, the title is just great! 😀 He never says the word “Pompeii” in the song, but I think he refers to it with “The walls kept tumbling down in the city that we loved”. I think the meaning of this song is that Vesuvius destroyed Pompeii hundreds of years ago, and we are destroying our towns and our world with the way we act… But that’s my interpretation.
Anyway, I hope you like it!

~Bri'<

Leave a Reply

