Ég á líf – Eyþór Ingi Gunnlaugsson

I’ve probably already said I’m a big Eurovision fan… Well that Eurovision-fever is starting, because there’s not long until May now! 😀
This is my favourite this year: it’s Ég á líf (I have life) by Eyþór Ingi Gunnlaugsson. It’s the Icelandic entry. And in fact, it’s the first time Iceland has picked a song to be sung in their own language since 1997! (And I didn’t just pick this one because I love Iceland… 😀 ).
It’s a wonderful ballad (Iceland’s very good at those) with very deep and meaningful lyrics (at least that’s what I get the idea of when I read the translation, because my Icelandic’s not good enough…yet.).
Anyway, I’ll let you enjoy this beautiful song! Please let it be Reykjavik 2014! 😀

~Bri'<

Leave a Reply

