Little Talks – Of Monsters and Men

Hello everyone! 😀
Yesterday, I took part in my school concert and I was the opening act. I can tell you, I was extremely stressed beforehand, but once I got up on stage, I felt great! I loved it up there, and I had so much fun!!! And some of my teachers were there, too, but they were all really encouraging!
I only did three songs, but this was my “setlist”:
1. U2 – With or Without You
2. Bastille – Pompeii
3. Of Monsters and Men – Little Talks

I finished of with Little Talks, because I thought it would be the best for the crowd… And I was right! Every time I sang “Lalala…”, they all shouted “HEY!” at the end of the verse! 😀
I also picked this song because it’s one of my current favourites. In fact, I’m going to see them LIVE in Paris on the 25th of June! It’s my birthday present and I can’t wait!!! 😀

Singing and playing the guitar may not be what I do best… But it IS something I love!

~Bri'<

(I'll post a video of the concert if I find one on youtube 😀 )

Leave a Reply

