Music is…

Music is a moral law. It gives soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and charm and gaiety to life and to everything.
~ Plato

Oh, how true!

I’ve been asked to do a couple of songs at a concert in a nearby village on the 8th of June and I’m really looking forward to it! I’ll probably do Cabrel – Octobre, U2 – With or Without You and Of Monsters and Men – Little Talks (that one will become my signature song, I can feel it!).

Actually, talking about music, my school is doing a poetry competition at the moment, so, as you can imagine, I, future literature student, am in my element! 😀 I’ve already given two in and I’ve started writing another one…

And it’s nearly the holidays… I finish on the 12th of June and then I’m off for two and a half months (it’s going to be very long!), and right now, I don’t want to leave…

~Bri'<

Leave a Reply

